( search forums )
SoldatStatus Script
Soldat Forums - Soldat Fans - Fan Apps
PureGrain
August 29, 2005, 1:36 pm
This is a simple php script to show the status of your server on your website. Very simple and easy to install.

You can demo and download this free script at http://www.soldatserver.com

***EDIT***
Added a second version v1.1 that enables the script to email the admin if the server status is offline.

Deleted User
August 29, 2005, 10:04 pm
Very nice, I've been looking for something like this for a while. I thank you sir.

PureGrain
August 30, 2005, 12:43 am
=) Anytime. Please let me know if there is anything I missed in the documentation. I am not very good at that part.

Deleted User
August 30, 2005, 8:00 am
very simple script, well done. The email sending thing is ok but i prefer it without. And your copyright tag is massive compared to the image or text.

PureGrain
August 30, 2005, 1:58 pm
Sorry for the copyright tag being so large. I fixed it. For some reason I had the font set at 8 when it should have been -3.

Thanks for the feedback. I will be fixing this script later this week with the option to turn on or off the email function and combine the code to release only one version rather than two.

mar77a
August 30, 2005, 9:50 pm
Nice one, but i have to tell you, fsockopen() is not very reliable...

I also reccomend you put pfsockopen().

FliesLikeABrick
August 30, 2005, 10:02 pm
that is because fsockopen only works if the TCP port is forwarded as well as the UDP port. a lot of servers only forward the UDP port so that unwanted admin connections are blocked. If you use php socket functions with the UDP protocol, it should always work

PureGrain
August 30, 2005, 11:32 pm
quote:Originally posted by mar77aNice one, but i have to tell you, fsockopen() is not very reliable...

I also reccomend you put pfsockopen().