( search forums )
I suppose I should write my "goodbye" letter too.
Soldat Forums - Misc - The Lounge
Social Poison
January 23, 2004, 4:14 am
Well guys. I don't thing there's really a whole lot to say. So I guess I'll be as brief as I know how.

First off I'm not leaving because of the new version, per se.

I downloaded it, and fired up Soldat for the first time in a while. It just doesn't have the appeal it once did. The other thing is I have started playing Dransik / Ashen Empires. BMF knows this, as do a few others.

Soldat used to be my fix. I used to do this and feel great, have fun, own the hell out of a few n00bies. And it became more fun when I started playing in clans. Which I suppose is part of the reason I stopped playing.

When BioHazard started going down hill, so did my play time. I guess this [:-censored] happens.

Just wanted to say thanks to a few people.

That Fuking Sniper - Dude. you are one of the few guys I've talked to in the Soldat community that I've totally clicked with. We've had some awsome conversations, and you've made me think. Thanks.

BMF - It's been fun dude. Had some wild times getting pissed and yelling at people with you. Take it easy.

Wormdundee - We went from Liero to Soldat together. It's been a blast... and you've been in what? 3 clans with me (Terror Sabbath: Sabre Squad, The Five Horsemen of the Apocolypse, and BioHazard, right?). Thanks dude. keep it real. and keep pwning people with the Ruger.

Hercule - for being an intelligent voice in the forums. (Btw a friend of mine just told me who Hercule Poirot actually was :P)

NightCabbage - for being a presence in the boards. it's been cool, man.

DNA.Styx - as much as we piss and moan, you maintain a killer server and a killer forum. Keep it real.

LxS (sorry for the mispelling ;) ) - Your comics kicked ass. thanks for letting me get free previews on occasion. Man I still remember laughing my arse off with the "flying under the legs, combat knife in the nuts" bit.