( search forums )
Singleplayer Missions
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Game Improvements / Suggestions
Blutonium_Boy
February 4, 2004, 2:57 pm
I'm a complete newbie to Soldat, discovering it only about 2 hours ago and i reckon it totally rocks. It's the sort of game i would make if i possesed the know-how and had the time. I think another cool feature that could be added to Soldat are single-player missions. I'd love to to play the game in other scenarios other than deathmatch and arena based levels. Like a hyped up Super Mario level[:D]. You could do all sorts of cool things like storming enemy encampments, assasinating officers, search and destroy missions, recon etc. etc.

MisterX
February 4, 2004, 3:17 pm
yes, right. you have to know this has been suggested many times before. but I hope, even if there aren't any official singleplayer missions that there will be a way to make such missions yourself with the mapmaker. but then with an enhanced realistic mode, so that you would have to sneak around, or just couldnt rush through the levels. I really hope something like that will be possible in one of the next updates..

wert21
February 4, 2004, 3:50 pm
Mmm,bad idea. Soldat is funny becouse it's an arena..i don't think it's so nice playing alone.

Anti-Commie
February 4, 2004, 4:57 pm
Yeah, Soldat wouldnt't be the same if you added a bunch of new objectives all over the place. Aren't infiltration and CTF enough? You can do plenty of recon and storming of bases in those.

BMF
February 4, 2004, 8:05 pm
*sigh*

Chakra
February 4, 2004, 8:31 pm
How about some map-making twat with some spare time makes a inf map with spread out multiple spawn points over a vast landscape ....theres your single player buddy.

Blutonium_Boy
February 5, 2004, 1:27 am
Sorry for the suggestion. I just think that it would be a cool idea, that way the physics engine could be utilised in different ways. And you could even create a platoon and go thru with ya mates like a co-op mission in Halo.