( search forums )
YourNameHere [PL]
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Chakra
April 24, 2004, 5:34 pm

I remember when I was a noob (watch it..), long long ago. In every public server I noticed at least one guy had 'PL' at the end of his name.

I thought to myself "crikey, this PL clan is [:-censored]ing huge."

It was only a couple of months or so ago I realised that PL actually stands for Poland...which kinda explains why they asked for a passport and Visa when I asked if I could join ...anyhow, what I'm getting at is: Why do you Pol's let on that you're Polish?

Not that theres any reason not to, it's just you never really see other nations doing this as much. Never any [UK]'s, or [RUS]'s. Why them and not the rest of us?

Hitman
April 24, 2004, 5:40 pm
*Adds the tag [UK] to the end of name*

April 24, 2004, 6:12 pm
[UK] is a bit too broad, i think. How about [En], [Scot], [We] and [NI]?

Hektik Sniper
April 24, 2004, 6:30 pm
we used [UK] when we did the UK eurocup team :o

n/a
April 24, 2004, 6:31 pm
Yeah, what about NOT using a 'regional tag' ?

I really don't care where exactly the 'pixelated square inch' on my screen is located. Even if 'it' lives on an isle or in the middle of nowhere.

wert21
April 24, 2004, 6:39 pm
quote:I thought to myself "crikey, this PL clan is ing huge."

hehe, but sometimes i read [ITA], [FRA] and [SPA]. But [pl] is the majority, really. Maybe they're proud to have the same nationality of Michal.

n/a
April 24, 2004, 6:42 pm
Hmm, or they see their 'soldier' as a car.

Wouldn't be the first time i see a polish guy doing that.

BMF
April 24, 2004, 7:38 pm
A long time ago i used to play as Bad Mother[:-censored]er [RUS]

then i forgot about it...

palloco
April 24, 2004, 8:29 pm
Actually there were 2 guys using -ESP for Spain (EspaƱa)

SuperKill
April 24, 2004, 8:51 pm
there are alot of Fin| guys aswell
and for israel its stuff like "THE BEST PLAYER" "ISRAELY ULTIMATE KILLER" "SUPERKILL" etc

Tha Doggfather