( search forums )
Need a small team for a graphical mod.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Interface Mods & Mod Making - Modding help
DrownedInCrimsonDelight
June 18, 2004, 4:56 pm
Ok lemme introduce myself first.
I've been playing soldat for about 3 years now and was the third person in the world to make a graphical mod for soldat. I'm not trying to be arrogant I just want ppl who join me to know about me.
Some mods I made, which USED to be posted on the British Soldat Site, (made by TAZ, but later told me he would quit the website):

the old old old website can be found here:
http://members.lycos.co.uk/unseenclan/download_view.php?category-2

chronological order

CS-Mod (bad. very bad.) 7/10
Vietnam War (with a nice comment on the minigun) 9/10 rating
StickDeath (I know ppl say i didn't make it, they say Unbekannt did. However, I would like you to know that I made the models, Unbekannt from selfkill.de took the models, made interfaces, ex. weapon menus and released it as his own. I contacted selfkill.de but no reply came back.)
It got a 10/10 rating, but was never recognized. :(
Desert-Siege 9/10 rating, new skins, weapons, maps etc.
Splinter Cell mod - Full Black stuff, laser sight on guns. 9.5/10
S.W.A.T. - it had a whole mappack (all maps from original CS, scaled perfectly), very detailed features like chewing marijuana instead of tobacco, etc., scaled guns, modified bullets. Spent 2 months on this, but 2 weeks later the 'new' soldat was released and the file managing went completely berserk [especially the map files extensions])
...so was never recognized either.

Maps:

Glacier (the bug still exists! This map was just plain old ice slanted upwards a loooooooooong way. If you probe and jetpack on it, you go about 8 X faster. Me and my friends used to prone, chainsaw each other on the knees going 100mph ;D)

Other Bugs I reported:

the flame thrower bug: only in 1.0.5