( search forums )
Zoom in/out
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Game Improvements / Suggestions
Deleted User
July 14, 2004, 9:09 am
Hi, im new to Soldat and I enjoy it very much, but I do think there should be something added in it that would make it more fun. I feel there should be a zoom in and out feature where u can see your guy closer because that far view really hurts my eyes and it gets confusing sometimes when I see like 10 guys on the same platform all shooting at eachother.

Other than the no zoom in and out feature I think the game is perfect.

Please consider adding this feature if there is going to be a next patch. Thank you for reading.

Unlucky 13
July 14, 2004, 9:18 am
Not a bad idea, nice thinking, but not all would use it, as it would give u less vision around u. it would be good 4 finding campers in near-by bushes and sniping, but, other than that, not too useful 2 me. others can use it 4 other reasons 2.

Alamo
July 14, 2004, 9:42 am
I would not use it because of the reason given. And because nearly noone would use it, it would be completely useless (like the sniperline).

b00stA
July 14, 2004, 1:43 pm
Zooming in (as in making something look bigger (not looking away like the Barret)) would make it look like crap.

Michal
July 14, 2004, 5:11 pm
Would you want it to zoom-in/out on the player, or on the crosshair?
I think this feature would sometimes be useful.

Deleted User
July 14, 2004, 5:40 pm
He means zooming in on the player.

What boosta said.

Kazuki
July 14, 2004, 6:09 pm
Boosta is right. Maybe it's your vision? =\

Noobile
July 14, 2004, 6:18 pm
IMHO, this would be a bad idea, esentially limiting your vision to a small dot, therby blinded to the rest of the map, and, well, we can all imagine where that goes. as far as zooming out, same problem, just situation reversed, you see teh whole field, but at what cost? limited target/poly recognition, basically the same as trying to read a book, printed in size 2 font....

Marine