( search forums )
Microphone use
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Game Improvements / Suggestions
Deleted User
July 15, 2004, 5:43 am
Hey guys its me with another one of my ideas (yall must be gettin sick of em now lol).

Anyways I think that the game would be cool if you could use your microphone to communicate to your teammates, like in counter-strike.

Im not sure if it could be done though depends on what yall think, cuz then again im just a noob.

frogboy
July 15, 2004, 5:45 am
Search.

It's been suggested before, and people have just said to use TeamSpeak or something behind Soldat.

Noobile
July 15, 2004, 5:47 am
He said CS....BURN HIM AT TEH STAKEZORZZ!!!!1one

just as a warning, dont in any way compare CS to soldat, you will recive one hell of a flaming. and uh, try this, http://soldatforum.dnagames.net/search.asp I know this has been discussed before. teamspeak works, but your team needs to have it too...

Deleted User
July 15, 2004, 5:54 am
lol someone doesnt like cs hahah, anyways i havent looked through all of the forums yet to see such comment but i guess there goes my originality for that idea lol. Anyways i just thought that ingame microphone use would be a cool idea, yea i use teamspeak when im playin this with my buddies also, but i just like to talk to my whole team without having to use a different program ya know, makes it better to team play with the team.

Deleted User
July 15, 2004, 9:51 am
just use TeamSpeak on the background if you are playing with some friends.
very usefull [;)]
You could have tought this by your own :duh();

MercyM
July 15, 2004, 10:00 am
I use Teamspeak2 often i play soldat, more fun!

Unlucky 13
July 15, 2004, 10:12 am
im always using TEAMSpEAk and Chat too often too! Maybe u should have a speach bubble over ur head while in chat or the menu, like in Star Wars, JK:JA. then u no if somm1 is talking, and u (prolly) wont kill 'em

systemfeind
July 15, 2004, 10:24 am