( search forums )
MY FIRST MAP EVA!!!!!!!!!! =D
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - New Maps
bazookie
July 18, 2004, 5:01 am
hello everybody!!!!!!!! this is my first eva time posting here [:D] but i been read peoples posts for ages. also this is my first time making a map but i been playing soldat for quite a bit now....... i have made a map but i am not sure how to post it on here becase as i said, my first time posting[:-weepn]....... can somebody please tell me how to post the screenshot and how to link my map???????? you help is appreciated [^]

SigHunter
July 18, 2004, 8:11 am
get in the mapmaker, load the map and zoom out, in order that the map exactly fits the screen and then press "print" on your keyboard, go in mspaint and press insert, then save as jpg

Droopy
July 18, 2004, 11:35 am
Dont forget to post ingame screens... With the F4 button if you dont know...

Good luck on the map!

Skate4Razors
July 18, 2004, 4:41 pm
Load the screens and map in My page, try to put your maps in a .zip file with any custom scenery you've made or used... I think that's it, oh, you gotta get a .bmp to .gif changer for pics to! Soldat Forums can't accept .bmp, it suxs but you gotta obey...You can email me if you got any questions, just put your topic about Soldat!

Deleted User
July 18, 2004, 10:31 pm
You can't upload files at the moment.

bazookie
July 19, 2004, 8:11 am
ok thanks alot for the help guys!!!!!!!! i didn't know that much ppl r gonna come in here =) hehehe...... so i gotta put the file in a website that i have eh? i'll do that right now hang on i'll post something in a few mins

Unlucky 13
July 19, 2004, 8:16 am
Does anyone know when those uploads will be fixed? oh, and i think bmp files work here too. im not sure, but they are always distorted if u do hav em i think

bazookie
July 19, 2004, 9:04 am