( search forums )
#soldat.forums
Soldat Forums - Misc - The Lounge
b00stA
July 26, 2004, 3:18 pm
#soldat.forums at QuakeNet (irc.quakenet.org)
irc://irc.quakenet.org:6667/soldat.forums

Could you guys just.. join.. and talk?
it doesn't have to be Soldat-related, but I think a meeting point for all forum users could be fun.

To the guys who don't know how to join: You can use Opera, a Miranda IRC plugin, mIRC (www.mirc.com) or any other IRC client. Google has lots of them.

Edit: Please, don't just join, say "o hello ne1 here??", wait 1 minute and leave.

Edit2: moved it to the lounge

Hektik Sniper
July 26, 2004, 4:09 pm
or http://xchat.org :P

bucky_brad
July 26, 2004, 4:44 pm
ok so I am new to this fancy doohicky program.

I went to commands>join channel then I put in irc://irc.quakenet.org:6667/soldat.forums

and a window pops up... am I at the right place?

Deleted User
July 26, 2004, 4:45 pm
I don't think many peaple will join in IRC i think they are all busy playing Soldat [:D].

bucky_brad
July 26, 2004, 4:54 pm
some one hurry up and join (if I am at the right place)

cause I am cold and feel like a game of UT2004.

Kazuki
July 26, 2004, 4:59 pm
lol, Dang. I'm at school right now, on a school computer. I can't right now. >=( I'll log into the channel 2 hours from now. :)

b00stA
July 26, 2004, 5:04 pm
quote:Originally posted by bucky_brad
ok so I am new to this fancy doohicky program.

I went to commands>join channel then I put in irc://irc.quakenet.org:6667/soldat.forums

and a window pops up... am I at the right place?

Open the options (ALT+O), enter a name, email (dont have to be real), nick and alternative nick, press ok. At the bottom there's an editbox/command line. Type: /server irc.quakenet.org and then when it's connected /join #soldat.forums
That's about it.
OR open mIRC and then click the link :)

palloco
July 26, 2004, 5:44 pm
You can join from school if u use xchat

Kazuki
July 26, 2004, 5:59 pm