( search forums )
Howdy from a newb - and hello Alamo
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Mister.44
October 18, 2004, 4:48 pm
Howdy. Was playing last night and some guy helped me out a bit. Only I cant remember his name - it started with an "A" - it may have been alamo, but I am not sure.

Anyway - he said to get on and say hi - so here I am - hi and howdy! Just started Soldat - its a pretty good game. My wife is half Polish, so shouldnt that give me a faster respawn time or something? (I need it ;o)

b00stA
October 18, 2004, 5:00 pm
Alamo

Maybe have a look at the stickies next time:
Are you new? Introduce yourself!

Anyway, welcome to the forums.

Mister.44
October 18, 2004, 5:27 pm
Yes - I saw the name Alamo, but I am not 100% sure that is who told me to post. I think I was playing against him though.

So - hey alamo - whats up.

And yes I am a newb - as shown in the topic header. I live in Kansas City and am a Freelance web designer.

Teh Panda
October 18, 2004, 5:48 pm
Hi and welcome to the forums! Have a nice stay and read rules/check right topics.

kkazican
October 18, 2004, 9:11 pm
Welcome and finally someone who is not afraid to call themselves a newb. Not noob but the proper newb. It nearly brings tears to my eyes.

Teh Panda
October 18, 2004, 9:37 pm
quote:Originally posted by kkazican
Welcome and finally someone who is not afraid to call themselves a newb. Not noob but the proper newb. It nearly brings tears to my eyes.

Softie :).

Kazuki
October 18, 2004, 9:40 pm
Haha, welcome, welcome, but yeah, you should have posted in the "Are You New?" thread. I don't blame you though. Many people don't even notice the stickies. I don't know why, but it's as if the stickies are automatically ignored by the human mind.

LazehBoi
October 18, 2004, 9:59 pm
quote:Originally posted by Mister.44
My wife is half Polish, so shouldnt that give me a faster respawn time or something? (I need it ;o)

...What the hell? Welcome, though...

Mister.44