( search forums )
A question about the M79
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Matashiro
November 6, 2004, 8:16 am
I just started playing this game about a week ago and I'm an average/above average player, but there's one noob question I still have

I've seen people load the M79 multiple times and then fire a 'charged' shot. I've asked people online if there was a way to 'charge' or load it multiple times and everyone has said no, but I keep seeing it

How do you perform this or am I just crazy?

that fuking sniper
November 6, 2004, 8:20 am
I have no idea what you mean by "charged shot". Be a little specific. How does it look like that seperates the charged shot from all the others. I also dont understand "reloading multiple times" because unless you press R, it only reloads once after you empty your magazine (Spas is a little different, but same concept). Whenever you reload, no matter how many times you reload, you always load your gun with a generic piece of ammo.

Matashiro
November 6, 2004, 8:21 am
As far as a difference, it makes a different sound and the graphic is a bit more flashy

and I never said reloading. It just looks like whoever is using the M79 is cocking it over and over

Chakra
November 6, 2004, 8:22 am
no such thing man, no such thing. Just fires once, reloads, then repeats.

Matashiro
November 6, 2004, 8:23 am
Maybe it's a different gun or something - any idea?

DragonSlayer
November 6, 2004, 8:25 am
I think I know what you mean. WAY louder voice and a big bigger explosion? I can't remember since that hasn't occured to me for months. However, throw a grenade and shoot it with M79 and see for yourself. You can have a more powerful attack that way. I mean, it results in a similar explosion but the people who did the louder times ago (in my case) didn't use that method. Maybe it's some weird bug or something. It has happened with LAW too.

Matashiro
November 6, 2004, 8:33 am