( search forums )
PUBLIC CTF - server IP address:158.135.245.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Moments
yes4me
November 10, 2004, 9:00 am
This is my first post. So hi all !!
I hope I don't get banned from this forum since I didn't even read the rules.

I started to play "Soldat" on the November 8th, 2004. It is not too far off... heck it is like 2-3 days of gameplay so far.

I am a complete newbie. I barely know how to play. I have a hard time to kill people who are barely moving!! NO I AM NOT LAGGING!! By the end of a game, I usually die +50 times and kill usually around 8 players. On top of that, there is a high chance I would kill myself with my OWN secondary weapon (I don't remember the name but it looks like a rocket launcher) and grenades... oh you don't have even an idea what I mean by a lot... I really mean HELL lot. I even killed myself with a shotgun a few times!! Since then I don't use shotgun, since I am fed up of killing myself. In every game I played, I end up LAST. Doesn't matter if you are in the blue/red team... I am last. I am really trying to help my team. But I am so bad, the opposite team at one point didn't even bother shooting at me.

Well I have just joined a server called PUBLIC CTF something, IP address 158.135.245.44 a few minutes ago. I just started to play roughly about 1-2 minute. I didn't kill nobody but died at least 3 times. As I was dying again (what a surprise), I saw a health box under the flag... so I am running under the flag and grab it. As I about to head back up, I see a guy who took our flag. So I switch to that secondary weapon, shoot it, and hope I don't blew myself as usual. I killed him!! Well that's a nice surprise. Last time I did that I had the flag and blew myself right in front of my opponent. Well the guy didn't like what I did. He called me a camper and I got banned from playing on that server. What a great way to start playing Soldat :(

Hektik Sniper
November 10, 2004, 9:37 am