( search forums )
My LOTR map that got deleted :( comments please?
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - New Maps
liquidis x snake
January 14, 2003, 2:34 pm
[V]well... okay maybe this isnt a map download, but flanagan please dont delete this post x_x. anyway... i was making a map based on the hobbiton mill from the Lord of the Rings Fellowship of the Ring movie. while i was working, i had to go somewhere with the family. i didnt want to compile it because when you compile the map, it tends to throw off the triangles a bit. oh and by the way, im using the soldat mapmaker, not edit pro. im still learning for that... well, anyway... i just decided to leave the computer on so when i came back it would work again. and so i left and came back. well, what do you know. the damn screen for the mapmaker turns black stops responding. all that work down the mother freaking drain. [:-weepn][V][:(!][:-weepn][:(][:(!]GRRR!! i did manage to take a printscreen shot while i was making the map.

the screenshot shows the first half of the map that i made. i had already finished most of the actual mill too. i just wanted you guys to comment on what you think of the map so far... and if you guys think its good enough (by that one... measly... screenshot) then maybe ill remake it... bleh. here you go.

First Picture: The screenshot of my lost map.
Second Picture: The picture my map was based on.
- keep in mind i used the soldat mapmaker so my maps wont be all 3d fancy like the other ones. if only i learned... damn that edit pro and its not-letting-you-see-anything-except-wireframe-ness.

Download Attachment: [IMAGE] thebridge.jpg199.54 KB

Download Attachment: [IMAGE] hobbiton_mill.jpg19.52 KB

dittyman
January 14, 2003, 4:27 pm
thats an awesome pic man but i dont see how u could play on it but sure remake it
it looks great

mak89gt
January 14, 2003, 4:55 pm