( search forums )
ouden?
Soldat Forums - Misc - The Lounge
FliesLikeABrick
February 25, 2005, 3:43 am
what ever happened to the ouden project?

Deleted User
February 25, 2005, 3:50 am
It's still in progress, just very very slow.

I'm still learning C++ and OpenGL, though I have A+ certification classes and started another internship with a local power supply company. Appearantly they've started offering long-distance phone service and they need a help desk technician to help with that, so my work is a little slow.

However, bb vb has done a lot of work with our GUI, and as far as I know is working on replacing the vector graphics with textures and making it look spiffy.

I'm not sure about the other programmers, but our art team is currently in a bind as we haven't really chosen a style or anything yet, but we do have some pretty good concept art.

We could definitely use some music and sound experts, we need them badly. If anyone here feels like they've got a bit of talent with the music, feel free to let me know.

As always, everyone is welcome to take part and voice their opinion at the forums. Progress is slow, but sure. Luckily we don't have a deadline since we're Open Source, but I do intend to finish the project. I would like to give back to the Soldat community what they have given me.

Captain Ben
February 25, 2005, 5:57 am
the ouden project?
please shed some light.
and lapis, if you'd like volunteer art, i could help (not making promises, though).
damn, you must be busy!

Deleted User
February 25, 2005, 7:39 am
Oh yes, everyone is welcome to visit the forums at http://dyn.u13.net:6080/host/cp/forum/ and sound off.

Captain Ben
February 25, 2005, 8:00 am
i can't find much information, but is it a kind version of soldat, with a storyline and other features?
no offence, but the forums look a bit... deserted.

Milkman Dan
February 25, 2005, 9:41 am
*queue tumbleweed*

n00bface
February 25, 2005, 10:47 am