( search forums )
Various Problems with soldat.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Need Help? Report Bugs!
Ray420vs
March 3, 2005, 6:34 pm
Im new to Soldat and have been experiencing a few problems with running the game. First of all, upon starting the game my screen resizes/refreshes maybe 5 times in rapid succession. The game then proceeds to an intro movie with an all-black background. I do not know if this is normal. After a couple of days of playing soldat, my soldat server would no longer start. I choose my desired options, gametype etc. and then hit start game and the screen blanks to a bluish-green color similar to that found around the game settings screen. I re installed soldat which fixed the problem for another 2 days, but it is happening again. Any help on these matters would be great.

My computers Specifications are as follows:

Dell 8200
Windows XP Home Edition 2002
2.0 ghz Processor
512mb RDram, 80 gb Harddrive
Nvidia Geforce 4 Ti4600 Graphics Card

I am running the newest version of Directx 10, and upon checking my video drivers are all up to date. I recently (about a month ago) re-installed windows and reset all my computer settings.

Once again, any help on any of these issues would be great.

Thanks in advance,
-Ray

b00stA
March 3, 2005, 6:39 pm
You might want to try the windowed mode for Soldat via the config.exe in your Soldat folder.

Ray420vs
March 3, 2005, 7:35 pm
I just tried Windowed mode and while it fixed the black screen in back of the intro, my game still crashed and the box went blank upon trying to start a server. I read in a previous post that people with Geforce cards need to roll back their graphic drivers, however I do not think this is the case as it worked fine for 2 days or so, and I have not installed any new drivers in the last two days.