( search forums )
What did u first think of soldat
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
mickle89
March 7, 2005, 12:06 pm
What did u first think of soldat when u first played it??

LOL here's my story.....I had always been playing dos games with keyboard b4 so thats how i tried to play soldat -- only with keys...by god it was hard, u could not aim. BTW this was on my Pentium 233, 64mb ram, 2mb NOT 3D card with a 1 gig HDD

SPARTAN_III
March 7, 2005, 2:02 pm
wah...so low specs....omfg

first time i saw it, i was like "omg wtf this game pwnzors all other 2d games it rules!!"

MercyM
March 7, 2005, 2:11 pm
I was just like "Got to tell my friends!" in finnish. :P

Liber_Lupus
March 7, 2005, 2:24 pm
"Wtf is this? Some crappy 2d game...blah" after few minutes of playing "This game is awesome".

palloco
March 7, 2005, 3:12 pm
"Nice game, I'll continue playing it after checking these downloads". And 8 months later I started playing.
BTW I doubt that you told the truth, a non 3d-accelerator graphic card should not support any dx8.1 instruction. What graphic card was it? A Matrox?

Teh Panda
March 7, 2005, 3:25 pm
My friend show'd it to me in 105b... We played it on LAN and i wanted it to my own comp too :)

blackdevil0742
March 7, 2005, 3:47 pm
same as Liber_Lupus

n00bface
March 7, 2005, 4:38 pm
I was playing wolfenstein and some asshole sent me the link...he says it was the best multiplayer game in the history of ever. so i tried it and thought it sucked. for some reason i started playing it and got addicted about a month later.

Jaz
March 7, 2005, 4:43 pm
someone from spain showed me it. we went minigun surfing on ctf_run...oh fun fun.

Leo Da Lunerfox
March 7, 2005, 5:33 pm
I think it was Download.com, I somehow was just mezmerized by it and even joined the forums before I had the video card to play it (It was also a 2mb non 3d, so I seriously doubt that you could play soldat on those specs...)

Alamo
March 7, 2005, 5:40 pm