( search forums )
Tried absolutely everything...
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Need Help? Report Bugs!
Deleted User
March 13, 2005, 1:32 am
I am new to soldat and got the great chance to play it for the past few days. However, on Wednesday, soldat began to not give me any servers at all. I have been trying all I can to get the game to connect. I look at the stickies and tried ALL the suggestions there. All the backup servers list end up just not connecting at all. It will just say "requesting game...". When I request servers it says "lobby server... blah blah". The all seeing eye will also not find any servers. Nothing works! Im fiending for this game and really wanna play! Please if you can help me I would appreciate it.

Just to note: I am running win xp, have netscape internet(56k), and have zone alarm as my firewall!

Please please help!

Deleted User
March 13, 2005, 1:57 am
Have you tried disabling your firewall temporarily (both your Zone Alarm firewall and your Internet Firewall provided by XP) to see if the servers show up then?

Deleted User
March 13, 2005, 2:09 am
Yes, I tried shutting down ZA to no avail. Also I can't qquite figure out where to find that XP firewall, I'm pretty sure it is on.

The strange thing is whenever I played befoe ZA did not seem to bother soldat.

Deleted User
March 13, 2005, 2:35 am
Perhaps you've blocked the ports that Soldat uses somehow?

To enable or disable Internet Connection Firewall

1. Open Network Connections (Click Start, click Control Panel, and then double?click Network Connections as shown in Figure 1 below.)
Figure 1. Open Control Panel, then open Network Connections.

[IMAGE]

Figure 1. Open Control Panel, then open Network Connections.

Note If your Control Panel is set to Category View, click Network and Internet Connections as show in Figure 2 below. Then click Network Connections as show in Figure 3.
In Category View, click Network and Internet Connections

[IMAGE]