( search forums )
Minigun: Maybe the best weapon since 1.2.1?
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Avarax
March 13, 2005, 6:54 pm
I never really tried to use Minigun. When i started playing i used it for Minigunsurfing, but i probably have like 30 minigun kills in my whole Soldat career.
Since the 1st of March a new German 1on1 Soldat League has started.
[URL]
It's the GigaLiga, Giga is a VERY popular TV Show in Germany about Gaming and Computers. Well I'm the admin in this league and 2. place atm. we have about 350 players right now and Soldat has been featured in the show 2 times already. On the 1st place is a guy called Blackdrew. His ingame name is -=BoR=-Blackdrew|Minigunpro. I know him for a while now, but he has never been well known in the german soldat community so far. But now in the Giga Liga he is unbeaten! He beat [DoG]Squirrel who is - or was - actually the best german 1on1 player so far. And he did it with Minigun only. I just fighted him and now i realized the truly amazing power of the Minigun. it kills in like 1 Second with a very good aim.
Try and train the Minigun a bit, since 1.2.1 it has this higher accuracy and its sooooo good with skill...
Your Oppinion? :P

_Mancer_
March 13, 2005, 7:04 pm
I've been using it a hell of a lot recently. People try to vote kick me from servers and stuff, and I even owned a few members of my clan with minigun. I'd say my kills are up to about 300-600 now with minigun. Amazing weapon it is now.

mar77a
March 13, 2005, 7:20 pm
Which skill do you need to use Minigun ????

Swebonny
March 13, 2005, 7:45 pm
I dont like Minigun so much..but when i must get the flag quick i use Minigun surfing. Or i just shoot out in the air for som lucky kills..

Mini Man
March 13, 2005, 9:20 pm
Are we talking about the big minigun or the Minime, because No Truly Skilled player would think its good other than for laming.(Minigun)
Minime - Another auto

wormdundee
March 13, 2005, 9:44 pm