( search forums )
mistaken games
Soldat Forums - Misc - The Bash Pit
Captain Ben
March 18, 2005, 10:18 am
on one too many occasions, i see people getting games, consoles and controls horribly mixed up.
now, before i say anything else, i'm not saying that i'm a pro nintendo-fanboy, or an xbox hater so please don't turn this into a console flamming-fest :P
more than a few times, i've been in electronic boutique, or some other gaming shop, when i've seen parents saying to their children,
'oh this game looks nice. how about we get this?'
which would prompt a reply of:
'but mum/mom, i have a gamecube, halo 2 is for xbox!'
but on one rare occasion this is what happened:
i was collecting my pre-ordered nintendo ds, when a boy
(about 7-8 years old) and his mother came in to get a game for their playstation 2.
as the boy was so young, his mother was searching through the never-ending rows of mario games, when finally she modestly chose
super mario sunshine for her son. the converstaion happened as follows:
'james how about this one?'
'nah, mum/mom, i have a playstation 2, that game won't work on it.'
'it's on a disk, of course it will work!'
'no it won't! anyway, mario's gay. i want jak 3!'
'now james... we talked about this before. it's too violent!'
so then the poor lad's mother proceeds to buy super mario sunshine and leaves with her protesting son.
seeing that i pre-ordered my nintendo ds, i had ensured one for a quick, easy pick up. after searching through target
(around 20 minutes) for a specific ds game (project rub), i returned back to EB to check if they had a last copy and instead of looking for my ds game, i was entertained for half an hour by an angry