( search forums )
A day in the life of a Newb
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Moments
Kyklis
April 18, 2005, 5:52 am
Im reffering to me :P. If you've read my last story, then you'll know I was newb at the time. This one took place a bit after. And Involves the most brutal beatdown...it makes me shudder.

Game One=
Morpheus=
I've never ever EVER seen another player as good as this guy. The game starts and he greets me, and tells me to take SPAS. I figure, sure, whatever. So I take it and find him. He has in his hand only a knife, and tells me to bring it. I shudder at the memory. I shoot at him and he goes prone JUST before the bullets would hit him, and they whiz over his head, then he jumps at me and prones again in mid air, and only ONE of my spas shots hit him. Then he runs behind me at this wall, runs/jumps up, then turns around and jumps so hes behind me, ONLY GETTING SHOT TWICE. This guy was [IMAGE], I SUCK! ". Well, I was a newb. Shut up.

Game Two=
Oh [IMAGE] off=
I join a teammatch and immeadiatly am put in blue team. Then 6 green guys come at me with shotguns. Knowing Im going to die, I drop my beret and get on my knees, screaming " DON'T SHOOT! ". They didn't they surrounded me and we talked for a bit. It went somethign like:
Me: Hi?
Them: How long you been playing?
Me: I palyed before, but this is the first time I played in a long time.
Them: You suck, you know?
Me: Yea, [IMAGE] off.