( search forums )
The Soldat Commuinities
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Ok
May 22, 2005, 9:13 am
Erm, I've been playing Soldat for more then 2 years now.
First I started as freelancer. roaming around the Deathmath servers.
I started playing some CTF but not much. it wasn't 'till I went in a clan when I started it.
Then I found out about SCTFL, later on I realized there's a whole new world of Soldat I don't know about, IRC for example.
So I got into that as well.

I have this feeling and this somehow nerrow prospective of the world of Soldat.
And to be honest I have no idea how right I am.
It seems to me that that world in the IRC, the world of clans and leagues and national teams and so on is the ACTUAL goal any soldat player should inspire too.

Alot of players from that world refuse to participate in these forums claiming this is a place full of newbies and somehow stupid kids.
I do agree partialy, this place is indeed full of new players who unfortunaly drove away alot of the vetrens. This might be the reason to why soldat became so far from what most vetrens wanted it to be.

So I'm wondering is there a whole different community I dont know about?
A community that does not know what IRC is, or what is a Gather?
TNL tourny? SCTFL? ESL?
Is there a community out there that only plays publics?
Or maybe even a different community of clans.

My own feeling is that the IRC community is the biggest one, and SCTFL and TNL are the biggest and most popular tournimants.
I also believe that any soldat player who wishes to go into a good clans ends up going into the IRC and by that into the community I know off.

Am I wrong? how many of you here have been playing for more then a year+making friends with ppl in here but staying a freelancer in public servers?

Deleted User
May 22, 2005, 10:38 am