( search forums )
Dedicated on LAN, problems
Soldat Forums - Server Talk - Server Help
Colin_00
June 5, 2005, 1:23 am
Please be kind,
i am trying to host a LAN tournament, and i have the latest Soldat server from Soldat.pl, and i do not want it to register in the lobby(because it causes the server to Freeze for a few seconds (trying to register in lobby). cause i am only having it being played on my Network, i have 6 computers connecting to it for gameplay, and about every 30secs it freezes trying to register to lobby.

i have messed around with the Soldat.ini, and the soldat setting in game, i just want to be able to play on lan with friends, on a local dedicated server(not connectedto the internet), and not have it try to register in lobby everytime i play. also, i have no prior experience running a dedicated, and have all my ini files in soldat folder fine tuned, but do not know how to execute them in beta soldat server 2.2.9, i have all the soldat admin tool released, and am having problems with advanced commands in the server, i do not want it to register in the lobby, and i want to run a dedicated(which i have built), on my small basement network(the server is not connected to the internet, due to my dialup), but it keeps trying to connect register in internet lobby.

thank you very much, all help is helpful/appractited

n00bface
June 5, 2005, 2:52 am
have you changed this:
Lobby_Register=0

from the [NETWORK] section in the soldat.ini?

quote:and am having problems with advanced commands in the server
Could you give an example of the commands you are having trouble executing?

Colin_00
June 5, 2005, 12:39 pm
Yes i have register_lobby=0, but for reason, my system does not load the soldat ini in my soldat folder(i am using the Soldatserver.exe unzipped to the soldat directory). i have all the ini files configured how i want them, but thay are not getting loaded all the time.