( search forums )
Server doesn't run
Soldat Forums - Server Talk - Server Help
Deleted User
June 18, 2005, 11:27 pm
I'm not new to Soldat, I have been playing for a while, but I'm new to running a server. I have the Soldat Dedicated Server program, I set it up to everything I wanted it to be, I even put it on internet because I know thats how to get it to work. Heres the problem. It registeres in the lobby as an active server, but you can't connect at all. I can't even connect and I'm running it. So I turn to eveyrone here who runs servers and helps others for help.

EDIT: I use DSL but I run a Wirless Routter to connect to the internet if that means anything.

Thanks

{103rdATF}wurstEnemy13

Deleted User
June 18, 2005, 11:54 pm
what brand is your router?

If it's a linksys, type 192.186.1.1 in your browser. Leave the username blank and type "admin" (w/out quotes) as the password. Then go to applications and gaming. Type "soldat" (w/out quotes) under application, "23073" (w/out quotes) under start, and "23083" (w/out quotes) under end. For Protocol, choose both. To find the IP address go to Start>Control Panel>Network Connections, and click on wireless network. At the left under details, it should give you the IP address that you should use. Type that in under IP address, and check off enable.

scroll down and choose "save settings"

Even if you don't have a linksys router, it should be something like that.

influx
June 19, 2005, 3:39 am
If your IP address is 192.186.1.1 then to connect to your own server try connecting like this:

IP Address: 192.168.1.1
Port: 23073 (default)

Once you open up the ports stated in the above post you should have people being able to join your server.

mickle89
June 19, 2005, 5:01 am
Are you on a home network...you have to type in YOUR computer's IP...It will be a shorter one than the long Router IP.

Deleted User
June 19, 2005, 6:51 pm