( search forums )
Soldat Ghost With Flag
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Moments
Beren
June 26, 2005, 8:50 am
The name pretty much says it all. I started playing tonight and on the server I was on, every round the soldat ghost(for those of you unfamiliar with our little greyish friend, this will probably just confuse you) showed up, and was able to be killed, but he always ended up back. On CTF Laos, I was on Alpha, and when I got to the blue flag, the soldat Ghost had it. He was just standing there in flag's spot, but the flag was definitely not on the ground, he was holding it. So I shotgunned him and took it. The End.

Deleted User
June 26, 2005, 10:01 am
I have too seen thease "ghosts"! Were they come from?

karmazon
June 26, 2005, 10:09 am
my bedroom

Green Barret
June 26, 2005, 10:37 am
Oooh... spooky. Quiet rare for it to come out and yet it accually even had the flag! I never knew you could kill it.

Da cHeeSeMaN
June 26, 2005, 10:58 am
sure it wasnt just someone afk? normally you can't kill him.. have any screenies?

Zero72
June 26, 2005, 7:10 pm
Are you referring to the solid black, inert, invincible soldier who sometimes turns up?

Beren
June 27, 2005, 3:43 am
That's the one, no, I didn't have enough forsight to take screen shots, but yeah, I was surprised he could be killed as well, and equally surpised he had the flag.

bond_james_bond
June 27, 2005, 1:09 pm
Damn this!!!! Soldat's infested with ghooo000oosssstts!1111!!!!!!11

SPARTAN_III
June 27, 2005, 3:12 pm
"invincible" == bull(Please refrain from swearing). i won a match by killing him.

you can spawn those, just type /addbot *

and he only had the flag because he spawned either on top or in front of it, is my guess. because they dont move.

Deleted User
June 27, 2005, 11:35 pm
Brrrr, ghosts! Maybe they're dead Soldat players, who dedicated their whole lifes to playing! And now, they're still playing, even as dead... not. Maybe we could make ghost stories of Soldat? How spoooooky.

Witcher