July 14, 2005, 11:07 am
Full Map Name - Mini Soldat by hellsync
Filename - ctf_minisoldat
Zipped Size - 44kb
Unzipped Size - 120kb
Bot waypointed - No - email me if you want to
Jetpack - Normal
All scenery prefixed by - mini_
Software used - MapMaker 1.2, Microsoft Image Composer, Paint! :)

Screens:
Zoomed-out:
[URL]
Zoomed-out (big!):
[URL]

Download: (44Kb)
Filespace.org
[URL]

Installation:
Unzip to your Soldat folder (usually c:\Soldat) and everything should ge where it has to go! :)

My lastest idea for a slightly weird/fun map - bases are made out of powerups!! :) Would have liked maybe to have giant barrets lying around for bridges but im not really an artist and i couldn't be stuffed making them. Saws came out good in the end though.

This is my second map. Check out my lemmings map as well ([URL])

Comments, Suggestions, Questions, Tell me what you like/dislike... All much appriciated!!

papasurf31
July 14, 2005, 1:05 pm
Omg, lol, that's awesome, but gameplay doesn't look that great. Still, nice original concept.

STEELIX
July 14, 2005, 2:51 pm
In my opinion, this could've been worked out much better...
Mini soldats is a great idea, but just adding some enlarged chainsaws and knives ain't gonna do it.

Avarax
July 14, 2005, 3:40 pm
i love how much detail u spend on the chainsaws, i totally disagree with steelix, nice layout too.
the bases beeing power ups was a good idea too ^_^

Hoodlum
July 14, 2005, 4:09 pm
The detail is great.

Deleted User
July 14, 2005, 6:29 pm
Yeah,this map looks good and also seems like it would have fun gameplay.Good job :)

Deleted User
July 14, 2005, 7:53 pm
Good overall look, nice chainsaws and knife, and indeed it does look original. Gameplay also seems it could be decent. I'll have to try it.

July 14, 2005, 10:42 pm
quote:Originally posted by ExtacideGood overall look, nice chainsaws and knife, and indeed it does look original. Gameplay also seems it could be decent. I'll have to try it.