( search forums )
A Class of my own
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Moments
Chaos Controll
July 14, 2005, 11:48 pm
It seems that im always in my own class when i play soldat online. Im either way better than everyone else there or way worse.
(an example of way better) I was playing a team match, and everybody who joined (about 15 ppl) joind the blue team ( I was green), so there I was 15 against 1, and i still won. I got killed like 2 times. And of course in a scenario like that theres the usual hacker calls and all that, but im no cheater.
(an example of way worse) I was playing a ctf. there were 5 ppl on each team. In run to the enemy base with everybody else, but i was always the first one to die. I dont think I got one kill that whole game. After a while everybody was saying i was a noob, and i got booted.
(scenarion 1 happens a lot more often than scenario 2-with slight variations of course) the strange thing is i almost never get a game where im at the same skill level as the majority
How many of you have had moments like those, tell me

EndertheXenocide
July 15, 2005, 12:51 am
I am understanding that you are just playing for fun. For scenario 1, you have a much better advantage for you have more people to kill, unless people just want to spawn kill you.

I've had more situations where I play really well one night and usually get the most kills in CTF servers(no or minor spawn killing). Then there will be times that i'll be playing in that same server the next day and just can't kill anything to save my life. All in due time brings experience and skill. We all have our off days, just keep playing, it's not like it is a life or death situation. Well, I guess in Soldat it is. Bad example.

The @venger
July 15, 2005, 11:12 am
yeah, its easy to win a team game where the enemy is ca 15 and you is.... ...just you, because then you can pick whatever gun u like and still pwn ass. oh maybe except from barret coz its too slow.