( search forums )
I don't have any ideas
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - Mapping Ideas / Discussions
Raptor
July 19, 2005, 1:10 am
I want to make a new map, but I don't have any ideas.
I would like to hear some your ideas and then after everyone is satisfied, I'll make the map! Also it would be better if you make a little drawing of the map, that way it would be easier for me to make it.

About CTF Team Wars: I'm still working on it. I'm replacing scenerys right now (I'm a busy mapper).

Jamesmax0
July 19, 2005, 3:44 am
Maybe something like two spaceships or something?
Or a canyon with cave bases on either side?

Deleted User
July 19, 2005, 10:16 am
Good idea. Im clueless as to what to make so ill try that out. Funny - im still new to map making and naturally i have lots of ideas for things...and I dont.

Deleted User
July 19, 2005, 12:54 pm
quote:Originally posted by Jamesmax0Maybe something like two spaceships or something?
Or a canyon with cave bases on either side?

I whipped something up with your cave bases idea.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/Extacide/newmap.png

Does that look like what you imagined? I spent a few hours, its only the outline of the whole thing. If the valley isnt long enough, i could easily make it larger.

The shading is a bit messed up in the bases when it goes from dark to light, then to normal rock, but again its just to see if i could do your idea. I was thinking of adding various bridges through out the whole map, to provide walk ways from base to base, and add several...and maybe do something with the valley at the bottom.

Comments?

Oh, and btw there is already a map similar to your spaceships idea if you didnt know. Look around for it.

Deleted User
July 19, 2005, 3:34 pm
I think the caves on either side of the canyon should have more different paths. A larger cave with lots of smaller tunnels leading to various exits.
[IMAGE]

Jamesmax0
July 19, 2005, 8:03 pm