( search forums )
CTF - Secret Tunnels - Beta <upgraded>
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - New Maps
Deleted User
July 19, 2005, 6:26 am
Edit: version 2 with basic noob shadings added, overall screenshot, url, and map has been upgraded

yea i'm kinda noob here plz forgive ^-^
here's my first map, it features 3 snipering positions, (2 has bullet-through polygons) 2 secret tunnels, and really, really crapy graphics (i know i havn't tried shading yet)
plz try it out?
[URL]
here's some screenie

[IMAGE]

secret tunnel to one of the flags, one tunnel for each flag
[IMAGE]

sniper time!
[IMAGE]

karmazon
July 19, 2005, 6:33 am
Wow I like the idea, work on shading a little. I really like this map

Rambo_6
July 19, 2005, 6:44 am
Needs visual work. The layout is ok, but i reccommend making the top platforms bigger.

AWH_ReApEr
July 19, 2005, 9:03 am
Hmm, okay. You need to use some color. For coloring, I HIGHLY recommend using MapMaker Plus. Use the quick coloring tool and have fun with it.

Also, you need shading. For that, use VijchtiDoodah's Shading Tutorial.

Somebody needs to make a scenery placing tutorial. I was working on a tutorial a long way back, maybe I'll randomly get motivated and finish it.

Anyway, try shading some scenery. A simple way to do this is by making scenery different shades of grays. For instance: make a scenery that is set behind everything to gray, one in front of map to silver, and one that is set in front of everything to white.

Give it a shot, and have fun with it. Mapping takes time to learn.

sbu-spyvin
July 19, 2005, 11:31 am
Use PaintColour Quik from MM+ that is easy and that will make your make look more nice ;)

vash763
July 19, 2005, 12:32 pm
quote:Originally posted by AWH_ReApErHmm, okay. You need to use some color. For coloring, I HIGHLY recommend using MapMaker Plus. Use the quick coloring tool and have fun with it.

Also, you need shading. For that, use VijchtiDoodah's Shading Tutorial.