( search forums )
Simple, but effective? [Final UpDate]
Soldat Forums - Misc - New Forum Logo
Twinkler
July 31, 2005, 10:31 pm
EDIT: Test page for Logo - Stalky

I made this mainly because this contest needs more than 2 entries. It's pretty simple and doesn't need a filler image, at least, I don't think it does. I'm not very good with photoshop, so I can't really compete with Mancer's awe inspiring effects.

None the less, it's nice, it's simple, and in my opinion, it fits.

Version 1.0
[IMAGE]

Version 2.0
[IMAGE]

Version 3.0
[IMAGE]

Version 3.1
[IMAGE]

Filler
[IMAGE]

Felix
July 31, 2005, 11:48 pm
I luv! but it's a bit big, try to make it smaller.

My suggestions:
1.put grass like in the default logo, because if you don't put somethin,
there will be a big blank area to the right side.

2. perhaps you could put some soldier in it, who fight eachother on the letters ;9

I really luv this one, and I hope it will be the next logo, GJ!

edit: and yes, it fits very well exept the size ^^

Chakra`
August 1, 2005, 12:34 am
I think this is brilliant. Definitely a contender.

Still, i'll dare to be over-critical.

The white 'splotch' in the top left, an explosion, kinda looks a bit weird when just glimpsing.

Also, try experimenting with merging a 'scene' from soldat, like a screenshot of some action, 'into' the words itself. Know what I mean? just a thought but it could look cool.

Hitman
August 1, 2005, 12:37 am

Am I the only one who can see Soldats in the words or what?

bl00dy_n0se
August 1, 2005, 12:37 am
If you can realise Chakra`s idea, it would be great!

Like this, it looks cool, but has not much 'Soldat' in it

Twinkler
August 1, 2005, 12:46 am
Felix, I really like the idea of having Soldiers fighting outside the letters, and Chakra, I'll see what I can do about the explosion, I didn't like it too much myself.

But I'm not sure I understand what you mean by this..
quote:Originally posted by Chakra`