( search forums )
Vendettas big soldat suggestion thread. wepon bal.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Deleted User
August 1, 2005, 9:31 pm
Hey guys, ive been playing soldat for a couple years now. Ive really enjoyed my time with the game but recently it's become somewhat of an obsession. Well ive decided to hang up my Gosteks for good and move on, with that being said I feel like sharring my thoughts on the wonderfull game.

Alright ill start off with what im sure is hotly debated here; Weapon Balance
Deagles
Now I myself dont believe in nerfing weapons, I believe in upgrading weapons so that they are equil to the more powerfull ones. With that being said I dont think the deagles need much (if any) tweaking. Very powerfull and balanced weapon.

Automatics (MP5, AK47, AUG, Mini)
The automatics in this game dominate in deathmatch, you can get multi-kills with ease thanks to their power and large clip size. Right off a spawn they are ready to fire. Another set of guns thats near perfection.

Spas
This is the gun I feel needs the most fixing, it has a weird bug im sure you are all aware of that causes you to shoot crookid while reloading. I suggest increasing the speed and range of the pellits, while having the pellits in a tighter spread (or) Making it fully automatic the way it is currently. That might make it too powerfull but I really do feel it needs some beefing up to compete.

Ruger
The ruger is great, I cant remember how powerfull this thing was before the bink effect was added. Id say you could let this one alone as well (kind of pointless writing about all these weapons thats are perfect isnt it?).

Barret