( search forums )
My complete Halo mod... for 1.3!
Soldat Forums - Soldat Interface Mods & Mod Making - Show off your totally 1337 mods!
Sgt. York
August 10, 2005, 3:34 am
Ohhh man this has been fun... I'll just copy and paste the readme-
Ok, first of all, thank you for downloading may Halo Mod for Soldat 1.3!
Second, this is my first mod, but I have been tweaking for about 5 months now,
and I thinks this is great! Thanks. PLEASE download this and tell me what you think, I want feedback on how to improve! I know I didnt change anything in the Weapons.ini, but thats because I wanted Soldat to keep it's "balance". And don't say "Shade the weapons in the weapons menu d00d" because I know that I would screw them up beyond beleif if I attempted that...
Weapon menu-
http://img148.imageshack.us/my.php?image=soldat20050809204527902qk.png

.RAR-http://savefile.com/files/6701936 <--- Copy and paste into address bar and click "download on the page.

I would recommend turning OFF the minigun, I changed it, but it is a DOOM 3 Minigun,
and I could not think of anything out of Halo to use for it.
I wouldnt play Team games unless you want a bunch of freaky lookin SPARTAN Gosteks runnin around,
although I did add some kick-a$$ ctf sounds from the game.

Here is a QUICK rundown of what I changed-
-Deagles are now Dual Magnums
-Mp5 is MA5B Assault Rifle
-Ak74 is the Plasma Rifle
-Steyraug is now MA5B loaded with shredder rounds
-Spas12 is now M90 Shotgun
-Ruger77 is now Covenant Carbine
-M79 is now Bruteshot
-Barret82 is now SAM1 Sniper Rifle
-FN Minimi is now Portable Turret
-Bullet proof vest is now overshield
-Clusters are now Plasma grenades

Everything listed above has new sounds recorded STRAIT FROM THE GAMES!!!
_-_---------------------------------------------------============================================================================
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________