( search forums )
Hoooooold The Flag!!!!!!!
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
Bunford5
September 1, 2005, 8:45 pm
I love hold the flag, it's a great game. The problem is noboby is playing it online yet so i'll be keeping my server (called 'Hoooold The Flag!!!) up and running as much as i can from now on. As close to 24/7 as possible. Everyone please come and join the hold the flag servers, it's a great game so let's get the ball rolling and get people sharing the violence online!

Source
September 1, 2005, 9:12 pm
ok kool, shouldnt this be in adverts?

Bunford5
September 1, 2005, 9:30 pm
I'm talking about a broader issue regarding the lack of servers for hold the flag. We need more. Might be because version 1.3 is required, i often see 'requesting game' in the top left but nobody can join because they're on the old version. That might not be right, i'm no techie.

Deleted User
September 1, 2005, 10:09 pm
lol the requesting game...its prolly coz u have a firewall...1.2 people dont even SEE the damn htf servers...they cant do ANYTHING that u can do in 1.3...if they dont know 1.3 is out...just pretend the 1.2.1'ers think thats latest version

Bunford5
September 1, 2005, 10:45 pm
Thanx for the correction. I hadn't considered that the 1.2.1 people can't even see it. lol. I don't think a firewall is the problem because people can join the game but rarely do. Today i had a great game going with 3 other people. When it's actually going well it's great but not many people seem to be browsing the HTF servers. I've spent long periods of time using the filter to just play cTF games before so i guess people are doing that.

UGK
September 1, 2005, 10:59 pm
1.2.1 fanatics will never switch.....

Bunford5
September 1, 2005, 11:07 pm