( search forums )
Ruger Revamped
Soldat Forums - Soldat Interface Mods & Mod Making - Show off your partially 1337 mods!
T-Money
September 24, 2005, 7:32 pm
All right, I'm starting up on a mod in my little spare time...so far I've only made one gun, but I'm fairly pleased with it so I thought I'd put it up here just to get feedback and maybe some help from more experienced modders. Don't flame please, if you hate the gun tell me why and how I can improve it. This is my first time making a weapon modded weapon mod, if you catch my drift, so ideally I'm looking for somone to d/l the .ini file as well and see how the balance feels.

Original : Ruger-77

Replacement : Ruger Mini-Thirty. Mini-Thirty was the model but I decided to change a few things that I didn't like about the gun's look.

Weapon Mod Stats

Damage = 180
Fire Interval = 25
Ammo = 6
Reload Time = 105
Speed = 370
Bullet Style = 1
Startup Time = 0
Bink = 15
Movement Accuracy Penalty = 2

It might look overpowered from the stats, but the balance in-game is actually okay, mostly because the slashed damage makes up for the lightning reload, larger clip and high velocity. It's a difficult weapon to kill with, as much so as the normal Ruger, IMHO. Three good shots to the head/torso will kill at medium range, longer range it might take more. If you fire point-blank or from above directly on your opponent's head it's pretty much a two-shot kill. People like Extacide who are real good with Ruger will be as good with this.

Screen

[IMAGE]

Interface screen only, the weapons.gfx looks decent but not great. But it's not like you really notice that as much as the interface.

And the D/L

EDIT: Previous zip contained prototype weapons.gfx. Correct files up.

[URL]

SPARTAN_III
September 24, 2005, 8:33 pm
nice, nice, keep up the good work. nice detail on the interface graphics, but the look very familliar. did you take them from elsewhere? if you did, thats stealing.

Silent Soldier
September 24, 2005, 8:47 pm