( search forums )
Soldat - The movie. cmon.. help meh
Soldat Forums - Misc - The Bash Pit
Deleted User
October 10, 2005, 10:22 pm
I have a great idea for a soldat flash.. I will even TRY to include voice acting.. it will be as much a comedy as an action movie... but since I am a noob in flash kinda, I dont know if it will turn out as I picture it in my head, or as something horrrrible... I think I can make it work, tho I think it will take alooot of time.

and some technical problems that I have... I want to make the movie happening on soldat maps (screenshots of maps will be the stage) to get a boosted soldat feeling :P but they tunr out so pixelly when I zoom in...

is it possible to take an overview of a soldat map and make it such good quality I can zoom in and use it as background? or will it mess up the file size or isnt not even possible?

heeeelp meh :P

UGK
October 10, 2005, 11:04 pm
I think it would be Awesome! May I volunteer for voice acting?

Deleted User
October 10, 2005, 11:07 pm
hm.. I dunno Its only in the idea state.. it may never happen. but I will give it a goood try.
thanks for the support tho

AerialAssault
October 10, 2005, 11:32 pm
be sure to include me. i can do voice acting.

Deleted User
October 10, 2005, 11:34 pm
oh I hadnt planned to have actual soldat players in the movie.. but that could actually be fun. :P

Vijchtidoodah
October 10, 2005, 11:53 pm
Psycho, for the maps, just take screenshots of certain parts of each map and stitch them together in photoshop. If you need any help (preloader, general advice), I can help out a bunch.

Deleted User
October 11, 2005, 6:27 am
urk.. I dont have, or is good at photoshop.

Silent Soldier
October 11, 2005, 6:31 am
A CHALLENGE! CAN PSYCHO WIN SILENT SOLDIER? ROUND 1, FIGHT! :P
Yeah, I'm making one too, you can check some stuff in the Pivot thread.

m00`
October 11, 2005, 6:49 am