( search forums )
ctf_zoolander - please be nice to a n00b...
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - New Maps
dpkonofa
October 21, 2005, 9:48 am
Hey guys... This is my first Soldat map ever. I'm still learning the interface to Polyworks, but it's going well so far. I started Soldat editing for my level design class and now am rather enjoying it. Constructive criticism is welcome and much appreciated. It's small and simple, but please let me know what I've done well and what I can improve on. I'm not terribly good at playing the game so I doubt I'm terribly good at making levels yet...it's a start, though. :)

It's not botted. Here's a screen:

[IMAGE]

And here's the download link:
http://dpkonofa.3rror.com/games/ctf_zoolander.PMS

Silent Soldier
October 21, 2005, 11:51 am
Welcome to the mappers of Soldat. It reminds me of the map called Junglewar. It's nice, but it needs shading, so check the FAQs. Also change the background color.

dpkonofa
October 21, 2005, 2:03 pm
quote:Originally posted by Silent SoldierWelcome to the mappers of Soldat. It reminds me of the map called Junglewar. It's nice, but it needs shading, so check the FAQs. Also change the background color.

Thanks! I have been trying to figure out how to do shading, but I don't know if Polyworks just doesn't support it yet or what... Nothing I seem to do makes it work. I'll try some of the tutorials and post an update. Anyone else?

DeMonIc
October 21, 2005, 2:28 pm
PW does support shading, you just have to use the Colour Vertex tool.