( search forums )
Flame God Mode
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Moments
Velroth
November 25, 2005, 5:08 am
I live to get this power-up. Earlier I was playing an infiltration game, and the level came to inf_invasion. I picked up a flame god mode powerup, killed one person while invincible, then proceeded to run around the hill killing people over and over; I must have kentucky fried at least 10 enemies before being taken down.

Anyone else have a lot of fun with the flamethrower?

Kaider
November 25, 2005, 5:41 am
I'm not that good with it.....I always get killed when I get it xD

Echo_Trail
November 25, 2005, 6:57 am
yeah! :P I suck with it as well! Predator mode is my favor by far! So awesome to be almost invisible!

Deleted User
November 25, 2005, 8:27 am
Flame God vs soldat with flamer is cool. Flames going everywhere, both burning to a crisp. Flame god wins every time.

Velroth
November 26, 2005, 3:03 am
I normally find it's better on levels like inf_fortress and inf_invasion where the flames ricochet and it's harder to be hit directly, or when you're coming around corners. People also seem to freak out when a guy with a flamethrower is roasting them and their accuracy decreases. :P

Outpost is good when a bullet proof vest spawns before a flame god mode powerup after the gun turret, and you run in there behind 2 or so other soldats as support.

Giantarm
November 30, 2005, 2:28 am
I love getting predator mode and jsut standing in front of the flag with the saw and wathcing people go OMG! WTF!!! ZE HAXX0RS... lol

Deleted User
December 1, 2005, 9:15 pm
Pitty the flamers so obvious in predator.

Koon
December 3, 2005, 3:01 am
I love it when i catch on fire and get to chase after the flame god guy to set him on fire.

Norris Scott
December 6, 2005, 4:51 am
quote:Originally posted by DezonusPitty the flamers so obvious in predator.