( search forums )
The lack of knowledge supplyed here.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Interface Mods & Mod Making - General Discussions
GAMEOVER
November 28, 2005, 12:20 am
I was browsing through the map sections and seen a lot of real nice tutorials on shading, etc. Why dont we have any how to tutorials in here for mod makers that cater for both expierenced and not so expierenced modders. I know id love to see a how to shade weapons correctly type tutorial for im not an artist and thats just to get started theres plenty of tutorials that can be made by you better modders. [cough] papasmurf31, serial killer, FMB, Michal etc etc [/cough] ;]

Echo_Trail
November 28, 2005, 12:42 am
yeah.. we should do that.. with all kinds of editing..
maps, mods etc.!

Deleted User
November 28, 2005, 12:59 am
Because modders never reveal their secrets, especially to people like you.

GAMEOVER
November 28, 2005, 2:03 am
quote:Originally posted by aznbl00dBecause modders never reveal their secrets, especially to people like you.

wtf is that supose to mean, way to encourage people to mod your nothing special so stop acting like you are.. what an idiot. Thats just like me saying your mods are crap and your skills as a player are even worse but instead of me giving you pointers ill just sit back and laugh at how bad you suck. Some asset to the community you are..

BFG
November 28, 2005, 5:15 am
Nice Nice The idea is nice but how would you do this? ever a new thread 1 billion post to this and so on, i cant believe that this will gonna end in happieness

GAMEOVER
November 28, 2005, 5:20 am
All you have to do is look and see all the nice tutorials in the maps sections by good mappers, it just sucks not to see mod tutorials in the mod section. I sure could use some help/tips on shading.

Deleted User
November 28, 2005, 5:22 am
Look first and then ask.

http://www.soldatforums.com/topic.asp?topic_id=4802

Deleted User
November 28, 2005, 10:28 am