( search forums )
Cencors
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Soldat Improvements Discussion
Deleted User
December 3, 2005, 11:44 pm
Well at first when I started playing Solday back in version 1.1, there was hardly anyone talking. Just plain old action. I liked it that way. Then 1.2 came out. The game grew a bit more popular, and well people started using the chat system more, especially in team games. I didn't mind that at all. Then when the current version 1.3 people used the chat system ALOT more. Not to just use a bit a team work, but to INSULT and OFFEND other people. Yes that's right. I hear racist coments almost everytime I play this game. It totally ruins the fun of the game. All I'm suggesting is some kind of rule or consequence for using bad language. I'm sick of the name calling and pointless remarks all because someone is better than you. "THERE WILL ALWAYS BE SOMEONE BETTER THAN YOU" I sound like I'm ranting, but yes something has to be done about all these bad words I have been seeing as of late. I'm thinking of cencors. You do you think?

Keron Cyst
December 3, 2005, 11:59 pm
*censors*

/mute X, where X = player's name. You'll never hear from him again, at least in that match. And people were swearing in 1.2.1 as well, just maybe not as much as now, I guess.

Or play with bots like I do :-D They totally rock.

Saint-Cross
December 4, 2005, 2:16 am
Even some of the bots say some G-rated insults. :P Anyway, stop whining about people cursing and being prejudice.The world is an ugly place.Words are only words, they only mean something if the person saying it is going to back it up with action.

Deleted User
December 4, 2005, 3:30 am
Apparently, it was written in the paper that swear words are not offensive anymore. Perhaps you need something to turn off chat.

Deleted User
December 4, 2005, 3:34 am
Yea forget the whole cencor thing, bc they'll just type around them by spelling the words wrong.

peemonkey
December 4, 2005, 3:57 am
stop spelling it cencor. :P