( search forums )
Soldat: Another Generic Comic
Soldat Forums - Soldat Fans - Fan Art and Movies
Kyklis
December 7, 2005, 9:53 pm
I got bored, again. I think this would be the third time i've tried to start a small series about Soldat, more or less, except I bailed on the last two. Hopefully I can keep this one going ( That is, as long as people actually enjoy it ;) ).

------------------------------------------
Soldat: Another Generic Comic, is basicly exactly what the title suggests. Just a random comic that I started drawing when I had nothing to do. There will probably be a loose plot, but this time around I want to try and concentrate more on some kind of humour. I have to awknowledge papasurf31 for his mod Neo-Soldat ( I used his interface pictures for the guns as weapons in the comic ), which is a mod that keeps the same default weapons, BUT gives them a major graphical makeover, which basicly makes everything look very, very good. The mod also gives the gosteks, parachute and stationary gun new graphics, which look just as good as the weapons. The mod is here:[URL], and I suggest you download it. Oh, and I am well aware that I also used FMBM's Interface Guns in my last comic. I have tried to draw the guns before, but I'm absolutely horrible at it, so you don't need to make any comments about my incompetence :). Now, on to the comics.
-------------------------------------------
Comic #1 "Defending": [URL]

Comments and Suggestions appreciated. ( 3-6 word posts saying the comic either " sucks balls " or " Is 1337/cool " are NOT appreaciated )

Deleted User
December 7, 2005, 11:40 pm
not bad... it got a little weird tho Oo

Kyklis
December 8, 2005, 1:07 am
Agreed, it was a little weird. I read it again and noticed it x.X. However, in the following comics it should be more normal. Well, I suppose you now have the creepy looking AK though :P.

Deleted User
December 8, 2005, 1:26 am
I really liked it. Nice clown afro, too.

nfsjunkie91
December 8, 2005, 1:51 am