( search forums )
DM Pillars
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - New Maps
Orniflyer
December 28, 2005, 8:28 pm
I'm rather new at soldat mapping but I got experience in hl and ut mapping so I tried my best.
This map is a simple DM map, nothing really special but it has a good gameflow and quite good waypoints.

[IMAGE]

DM
3-6 Players
Botsupport

[URL]

Deleted User
December 28, 2005, 8:49 pm
Nice! For me it's very nice and I like those stone effects and the layout looks awesome.

Avarax
December 28, 2005, 10:16 pm
screens plz

Orniflyer
December 28, 2005, 10:22 pm
I tested it in a public 6 player dm some minutes ago.

Was an interesting fight.
The map offers good conditions for tactical moves.
But 6 players are almost too much, i think the optimal player amount is about 4 players.

This is really my best map, but i'm working on a new map :) maybe a better one

Edit:
quote:Originally posted by Avaraxscreens plz

What do you mean ? There is a screen

karmazonpl
December 28, 2005, 10:33 pm
there is one, but it takes helluva long to load

Orniflyer
December 28, 2005, 10:36 pm
quote:Originally posted by karmazonplthere is one, but it takes helluva long to load

strange but i fixed it, now the pic is located on an other server.

OutofOrder
December 28, 2005, 10:41 pm
Most of the time, "screen" refers to in-game screenshots, besides the general overview. :P
Map looks fine. Haven't loaded it yet, but i think you could work on the shading.

Orniflyer
December 28, 2005, 10:45 pm
quote:Originally posted by OutofOrder...but i think you could work on the shading.

I know that the green-brown shading at the ground isn't that good. but I don't see an other possibility for ground shading in this map. Well I'll try my best

numgun
December 28, 2005, 11:12 pm
if this is a polyworks map: its just a regular polyworks map.

if this a mapmaker map: same as above. xD

Orniflyer
December 28, 2005, 11:26 pm