( search forums )
Can anybody help a newb out with DirectX 9?
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
WarSwimmer
December 28, 2005, 9:39 pm
Yes, I'm a newb and not afraid to admit it, afterall i've only been playing this game for a few days. Recently, I went into a online match with a weird weapon mod and everything screwed up. I couldn't even hit Esc. So I shut my comp off via the power button and turned it back on. Now it crashes instantly after I hit 'Ok' to start it, which gives me two errors. One saying it couldnt connect with the directX, Softwear will now be used, and right after that, it says couldnt connect with DirectX, make sure you have DirectX 8, try turning off extea options like AntiAnalyzing and whatnot. Well, Outraged, I uninstalled it, redownloaded it off of a different mirror. Still getting the error, I went and Downloaded DirectX 9.

My question is- Can anybody tell me where to Extract Direct X 9?

Also, if anybody who's had this happen to them before tell me a quicker way to get out of it if possible? Thanks.

KvN
December 29, 2005, 4:02 am
I have that problem with the ESC key and the chat key a few times, but I didn't power the PC off. I just closed it down with Task Manager (CTRL+ALT+Del), and went back in.
I'm not positive with the DirectX 9, but I think you just make a folder and extract it there. Again, I'm not sure, but I did that with video driver updates, and it seems to be ok.

DeLarge
December 29, 2005, 5:09 am