( search forums )
Pro in soldat, sucker in UT.
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
numgun
March 15, 2006, 3:43 pm
quite funny, i've been playing soldat for about 3 years and im damn good in it. usually i come up as top 3 in DM, in ctfs i make most kills and stuff.
But now i found another cool game: Unreal Tournament 2004
it has all the things i dreamed to have in soldat. vehicles, weapons, special moves, and loads of other stuff that didnt come to soldat.
the only point is that its 3D first person shooter. i started playing it a month ago and its totally diffirent. i literally suck in it.
now im starting the way to the top once again...
and now i noticed: if ur good at 1 game u cant be good in another.

u guys had same experiences? just intresting to know ; )

GAMEOVER
March 15, 2006, 6:42 pm
Not to sound like a prick, but I highly doubt your "pro" in soldat. Real pros usually tend to dominate in pub servers (DMorCTF) because the competition level isnt there. You want to be pro go win a league such as SCTFL or TNL and consistantly beat top clans some who are pro some not. You are a vet which just means your "expierenced" but not necessarily pro.

lithium
March 15, 2006, 7:31 pm
Well if you want to nitpick nobody's really "pro" because pro is short for professional, which would mean you get paid to play Soldat :p

Back on topic: other games suck. I haven't played any other games for the last five months, since I started playing.

CrazyKid980
March 15, 2006, 8:00 pm
Soldat to Counter-Strike.
I'm O.K. in CS, but it's mostly luck :P can't hit for [CENSORED].

Deleted User
March 15, 2006, 8:39 pm
So you realized that being good in Soldat doesn't mean that you'll be good in a completely different game? Congratulations.

Swarmer
March 15, 2006, 9:01 pm
I was playing an epic game of Monopoly one day, and was losing, until I remembered my Soldat skills and dominated everyone. With violence.

Deleted User
March 15, 2006, 9:46 pm