( search forums )
selfkilling should be punished with -1 point
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Game Improvements / Suggestions
nub
March 27, 2006, 2:09 pm
well i searched the suggestions list for "selfkill", "self kill" and "self-kill" and didnt find anything, so i think this hasn't been suggested before (yes i also thumbed through the forums).

i think selfkilling should be punished with -1 point at least in deathmatch.
there are many people who use granades when they are right next to an other player. often they can kill the other one but also die because they were too close to the explosion themselfes.
this doesnt require any skill, so i think it should be punished.
same for m79 players and selfkilling by falling down like on Airpirates or by touching the frame on blox.
all in all, whenever you kill yourself subtract 1 point from the score.

in fact, when i started playing soldat, i was surprized that it hasn't already been implemented.

Deleted User
March 28, 2006, 5:16 pm
[lol]yeah! selfkilling rox! No kill, just selfkill.
The top-clan always selfkilling themself coz its pro-tactic in TNL
[/lol]

bja888
March 28, 2006, 5:49 pm
You have my support

Leo
March 28, 2006, 5:54 pm
Yes it should. Every online shooter I have played selfkill is a reduce of points, why not in Soldat ?

dr.ON
March 28, 2006, 6:58 pm
Ghm, i like selfkilling.
And i dont like -1 ;__;

Alamo
March 28, 2006, 8:54 pm
I agree on this, make it an option though.

GluLm
March 28, 2006, 9:08 pm
If I remember correctly, Michal M. already answered this somewhere before.
Unless I'm mistaking, he said he liked it this way so no need to change it.
Someone please confirm this statement. (?)

mar77a
March 28, 2006, 9:14 pm
^ yes

Norris Scott
March 28, 2006, 9:29 pm
Yeah, it's different from other games which subtract points, and you can also have self-sacrificng players go in to terrorist bomb the [CENSORED] out of a flagger and have a teammate recover the flag.