( search forums )
Infantry weapons
Soldat Forums - Soldat Interface Mods & Mod Making - Show off your partially 1337 mods!
yamo
April 11, 2006, 1:06 pm
This is my very first attempt at modding.

Update
The SAR 5.6 has been released (mp5)

images
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]
[IMAGE]

~changes made in mod~
steyr aug graphics
steyr aug fire and load sounds (thanks to franz)
stationary gun graphics
USSOCOM graphics
USSOCOM Fire and load sounds (thanks to Rhombus)
mp5 sounds
mp5 graphics

Download (you must wait like 45 secs before it starts)
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VK0YFTPS

Rhombus
April 11, 2006, 2:06 pm
If I'm correct, It doesn't really look like an OICW....
which doesn't matter, it looks pretty damn good.

Deleted User
April 11, 2006, 3:07 pm
I have to agree with Rhombus. The OICW doesnt look like OICW ...lol
But I love the stat gun...

rabidhamster
April 11, 2006, 6:47 pm
I don't mind when this happens, but other modders will tell you this: Only use absolute black on the outline of the gun in the interface-gfx.

Looks great, although I wish you supplied a weapons.ini :(

yamo
April 11, 2006, 9:30 pm
Thanks for the comments, yea i know it doesnt look a whole lot like the real oicw. o well, maybe i will improve on it.

what is the purpose of making the outline full black? and what is the weapons.ini? im new to this.

rabidhamster
April 11, 2006, 9:56 pm
1. If you look at the default guns, you'll notice that black is barely used on them, except for the outline of the interface guns. Everywhere else, there's virtually no absolute black.