( search forums )
Need Waypointing
Soldat Forums - Soldat Maps & Map Making - Mapping Ideas / Discussions
Grimreaper0125
June 6, 2006, 10:22 pm
I need WayPointing for my new map Cathedral.
The zip includes everything I've made so far. It's not complete in the scenery aspect, and I can't get the Waypointing to work at all. I had it set up so that the teams would go under the bridge to get the flag and ether over or under to get back to base, but it never worked.
This is my first map, so if it looks like crap, sorry, I'm really new at this.

Pride
June 6, 2006, 10:53 pm
[URL] Upload here, and if you want I can give it a try.

Grimreaper0125
June 6, 2006, 11:20 pm
There, got it uploaded. Thanks even if you don't Waypoint it. I at least fell better that people might actually help me ^_^

Pride
June 6, 2006, 11:24 pm
Could I get A d/l link? My browser won't let me d/l off of file lodge, and I can't find it on m00net.

Grimreaper0125
June 6, 2006, 11:43 pm
http://m00.laughingllamas.com/fileupload/?act=dl&file=Y3RmX0NhdGhlZHJhbC56aXA=
There, that should be the download link for m00net.

Pride
June 7, 2006, 12:11 am
Ok, I'll start wypting it. It actually looks very nice for a first map. The only criticism I have besides the lack of scenery which you mentioned, is that the bottom should be shaded.

Edit:

At the moment it impossible to effictively Wypt. Because the red area is deadly the bots can't retrieve the flag when if lands on it. This leads to them spawning and immidiatly jumping for the flag that is in the deadly polys. The flag moves onto these polys beacause one team fires on the other and hits the flag pushing it into the deadly polys. I will finish wypting if you can fix this, other wise this map may never be playable with bots.

Grimreaper0125
June 7, 2006, 12:27 am
Thanks for the WayPointing, and the compliment. It took me about 3 days to get used to polyworks, and another 3 to get the map looking fairly good.