( search forums )
what happened to the barret.!
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - General Discussions
dustin
August 13, 2003, 3:21 am
when i was first introduced to soldat about 8 months ago (then took a 7 month break) it seemed everyone who used the barret were considered good, the ' creme del la creme ' now since i started playing again iv been getting called a n00b w.no skill because i use the barret.!
when did this change happen, when did the ppl who get 1 shot w.a dramtic reload time get called noobs vs. ppl w.50 bullets/quick reload

[V]

N1nj@
August 13, 2003, 3:28 am
lol. someone already discussed this, search the forum. mayb

AerialAssault
August 13, 2003, 3:44 am
it does take skill to use barret, but when someones jsut a natrual sniper and he pops off an expert, the guy is gonna get pissed aand call u a n00b, just ignore him, your the "n00b" that just popped his head

LumpyFerret
August 13, 2003, 6:46 am
SNiper LIIIINEEEEe.

Duke33
August 13, 2003, 7:00 am
THe the sniper line doesnt really help at all

Yeah, basically people dont like people who use a good weapon. Sadly, those people who called barret users n00bs usually cant beat barret users. Those people who just accept it can. I think thats the way of things...

Dark_Noddy
August 13, 2003, 12:17 pm
Sniperline helps for Short distance Shots :D But.. Why should U use a as good as Invisible line 2 aim like 2 feet :D LOL

And I think Duke is rite, Som1 kalling U a Barret n00b id just pissed off coz U can kill him And He cant kill U ! Those Who Shut Up eigther kno thay can kill U or are ppl Who Kno that Training is the best way And accepts that U can OWN in a game from Ur first match :P

3rd_account
August 13, 2003, 1:26 pm
I think most people who calls someone "noob" when killed don't mean it. They are probibly just pissed and want's to type something before spawning. And "noob" is a short word.