( search forums )
Tired of ppl taking over your server?
Soldat Forums - Soldat Talk - Server Help
Ardaen
January 4, 2003, 1:42 am
Here it is, the latest stable version of my software, I didnt work on it for a few days due to the real world [:)]

[IMAGE]antisolcom.zip 160.79 KB Updated version 0.2

Nice guy with a gun
January 4, 2003, 2:03 am
what's gonna happen if you don't listen to the warning you posted? something worse that solcom itself?

sabba
January 4, 2003, 2:14 am
nice.. been waiting for this.. took you a bit longer then i expected. nice job buddy.

Ardaen
January 4, 2003, 2:21 am
Niceguy: You'll not be able to join any servers. It screws you if u dont listen, I just dont want 100 messages saying so [:)]

sabba: Hey, I'm an amature programmer and I have been busy.

Ardaen
January 4, 2003, 5:52 am
Lets replace "safe" with "safer"

BTW- new feature added, the ban/full etc. fix. I'm leaving a test server up for a while, maybe upload in the morning. Who knows, by then I might have added the remote admin module again. If I can track down these last few bugs.

toadsMoke
January 4, 2003, 5:58 am
ah, what is the ip of this test server? i wanna check it out.

Ardaen
January 4, 2003, 6:02 am
Its fun to watch the output to the debug console. Watching dumbasses get temporary bans for trying to join a full server. Watching as the ban file slowly grows one IP at a time. Well no not really, its pretty boring ;) join, leave, join, leave, join, leave, kick, join, leave, etc.

BTW I've found a bug that causes it to occasionally freeze up. I've never seen this happen but in theory it could. Will be fixed (I hope) next release.

Kutuzov
January 5, 2003, 5:52 am
you are god!

now go and make an anti cheat program or ill eat you!

Ardaen
January 5, 2003, 6:47 am
This is an anti cheat program [:p]
I assume you mean anti-rapidfire. Thats yet to come. First remote admin.

Ardaen
January 5, 2003, 8:56 am